The Skinny: Enchant, the Bay Area’s long-running prog rock institution, have just released their comeback album, The Great Divide, via the band’s longtime label partner InsideOutMusic. In celebration of this long awaited date, Enchant are now streaming its title track via SoundCloud – listen above.

The Great Divide is Enchant’s much anticipated 8th studio album and their first new recordings in almost ten years, following their acclaimed latest studio album Tug Of War in 2003 and the Live At Last double album/live DVD release in 2004.

The Great Divide Track Listing:

01. Circles
02. Within an Inch
03. The Great Divide
04. All Mixed Up
05. Transparent Man
06. Life in a Shadow
07. Deserve to Feel
08. Here and Now
09. Prognosticator


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.