As I mentioned in a previous article, I have been a fan of Anthrax since the beginning, and as such was quite excited to receive this Blu-ray disc for review. I have seen the band live countless times and have always enjoyed myself immensely at their shows.

With that being said, I think Chile On Hell captures all of the energy, passion and aggression that comes along with an Anthrax show. The Chilean crowd is insane, taking things to the next level with massive circle pits, unending crowd surfing, and tons of stage diving. The band is tight as ever and the evening’s set list could not have been better; a fantastic mix of old school fan favorites (“Among The Living,” “Medusa,” “Madhouse”), newer material (“Fight ‘Em Till You Can’t”), and a rockin’ version of the AC/DC classic, “TNT.”

The film quality is out of sight and the 5.1 Surround Sound is off the chain. Watching it on my big screen with the volume cranked to 11 made it easy as hell to image myself sitting at the show.

Track Listing:

01. Among The Living
02. Caught in A Mosh
03. I am The Law
04. Efilnikfuesin (NFL)
05. A Skeleton In The Closet
06. In The End
07. T.N.T.
08. I’m Alive
09. Indians
10. Medusa
11. In My World
12. Fight ‘Em Till You Can’t
13. I’m The Man
14. Madhouse
15. Antisocial

Run Time: 119 minutes
Release Date: October 17, 2014

Check out the song “A Skeleton in the Closet”