The Skinny: We Were Promised Jetpacks will release their highly-anticipated third album, Unravelling, this Fall on FatCat Records. Entertainment Weekly premiered the album’s lead track “Safety In Numbers” and said, “it brings together arena-ready drums, widescreen guitars, and a booming piano part in a way that should make fans of U2 and Coldplay-not to mention the epically bummed-out Scottish indie bands whose legacy the Jetpacks are working in-quite happy.”

In 2009 Adam Thompson (vocals, guitar), Darren Lackie (drums), Sean Smith (bass) and Michael Palmer (guitar) were a band of nineteen year old University Students, bunked up together in a tenement flat in the West End of Glasgow, Scotland. On signing to Fat Cat Records later the same year, the band could not have anticipated the journey they were about to embark on. Now, five years later, We Were Promised Jetpacks are ready to release their third studio album Unravelling.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.