The Skinny: As the New Jersey-based experimental/metal quartet Torrential Downpour prepare for the release of their new full-length album titled Truth Knowledge Vision, due out June 10th, a new track from the eleven track opus has found its way to the internet via YouTube – stream the song “Satan, Whatever…” just below.

With a history that spans across nearly two decades, the members of Torrential Downpour, PrKr (vocals), Matt Cece (bass), Jason Volpe (guitar), and Pete Costa (drums), continue to copiously churn out new music that characterizes their own unique blend of technical and progressive metal infused with post rock tendencies.

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Kevin Antreassian (Dillinger Escape Plan, The Binary Code, The Number 12 Looks Like You) at Backroom Studios in Rockaway, NJ, Truth Knowledge Vision, the group’s third full-length album, contains some of their most challenging and complex compositions to date.

Truth Knowledge Vision Track Listing:

01. Helotry
02. TKV
03. Satan, Whatever…
04. Hyperion
06. Basilisk
07. The Prayer
08. The Offering
09. Ride of Your Life
10. Bring the Stars Down
11. Certitude


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.