The Skinny: England’s melodic hard rockers Scream Arena are ready with their self-titled debut album which will be released March 17th. Today the band has premiered an Elvis cover song! The United Kingdom has always provided its own twist on the US art form that is rock ‘n’ roll, from The Rolling Stones on, through Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, The Who, Queen, Def Leppard, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden et al. And drawing on such greats amongst others, England’s Scream Arena take a brand of melodic hard rock with metal undertow and give it a firm twist, balancing now with the classic. A rare feat.

The catalyst for the Scream Arena debut album was famed US rock producer/musician Paul Sabu taking the band under his wing and guiding them along the way. Sabu was responsible for bringing the idea of a cover of the Elvis Presley classic “Heartbreak Hotel” to the table and being keen students of history and believing that an acknowledgment of the roots allows the way ahead to be clear, the band agreed and with Sabu crafted a nod and a wink to the King. Andy recalls, “We saw no real reason behind covering ‘Heartbreak Hotel’ but as we got into the idea we saw and appreciated the logic and indeed the song”.

Scream Arena Track Listing:

01. Born Ready
02. The Price of Love
03. Racing to the End of Night
04. House of Pain
05. Heartbreak Hotel
06. Another Night in London Town
07. Knave of Hearts
08. Forever
09. Goodnight LA
10. Somewhere
11. Queen of Dreams


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.