The Skinny: East Bay Heavy Rockers SpiralArms will release their second album Freedom tomorrow October 22nd in North America via Steamhammer / SPV. In anticipation of the release of Freedom the band has posted a full album stream for your listening pleasure – check it out below. SpiralArms rose from the ashes of millennial bands Systematic, Forbidden and Man Made God. This sextet has one mission. That mission is to save today’s music scene by bringing true heavy melodic rock to the forefront. And they plan on doing this with Freedom.

Freedom‘s down-to-earth and very dynamic production also deserves a mention. The album oozes a liveliness, which many other bands tend to lose in the studio. “We always work at the studio as a full band,” says Locicero. “The basic tracks of the new album were recorded in just about 16 hours, the rest was recorded by and by, but always in the same spirit. From the beginning, we never lost sight of our vision and that special flair which our new songs have.”

Freedom Track Listing:

01. Dropping Like Flies
02. Hold Me To The Sky
03. Exit 63
04. Blackmoon Morning
05. Drugs & Alcohol
06. Dealer
07. Lovers Leap
08. Tomorrow’s Dream
09. Freedom
Bonus track
10. I Lay Low


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.