The Skinny: Sweden’s classic rock heavyweights Spiritual Beggars are now streaming a new track, “Kingmaker,” taken from their upcoming album Earth Blues. The new album is set for release Tuesday, April 16 in North America via InsideOut Music.

Michael Amott, Spiritual Beggars’ guitarist and main songwriter, comments about “Kingmaker”: “Here’s another taste of our forthcoming opus Earth Blues… behold the ‘Kingmaker’! Looking forward to hitting the road in a few days and jamming new and old songs on stage!”

Earth Blues Track Listing:

01. Wise As A Serpent
02. Turn The Tide
03. Sweet Magic Pain
04. Hello Sorrow
05. One Man’s Curse
06. Dreamer
07. Too Old To Die Young
08. Kingmaker
09. Road To Madness
10. Dead End Town
11. Freedom Song
12. Legends Collapse


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.