Allegroize is the newest offering from Chicago metal act Common Dead; the brainchild of musician Andrew Laurenson. Just as with his previous releases this one is all over the place stylistically and runs the gamut from groove to thrash, to all out brutal death metal.

I got onboard the Common Dead train last year when I heard the previous release Diatribe. My big problem back then though was the production, which definitely left a lot to be desired. I am happy to say that with Allegorize things have changed quite a bit. This is still metal that encompasses just about every sub genre known to man, but it does so from behind a rather good production – which for me makes it that much better.

At the end of the day I think Allegorize is well worth a listen; there is something on here for just about every metal fan.

Track Listing:

01. Suffer As I Have
02. Worldview
03. Most People
04. Enlightenment
05. Outer Harbor
06. Caustica
07. Venture In Blood
08. Fathomless
09. Modern Obsolete

Run Time: 31:35
Release Date: March 12, 2013

Check out the ‘Allegorize’ album preview