The Skinny: With the release of Tsar Bomb’s debut album Neowarfare on October 9th (badGod Music), the Spanish Black/Death Metallers are well on their way to establishing themselves as a force to be reckoned with; not only in Spain but upon the international stage, which it intends to obliterate in the way its namesake unleashed its power just over half a century ago.

The aggressive and speedy playing of Ivan (guitars, drum programming) and Lord Cabal (bass, backing vocals) perfectly displays the misanthropic and destructive title of the album. Ocram’s blackened vocals channel the Prince of Darkness in a way that seems beyond the capacity of any simple mortal. Add to that lyrical themes on the destruction of humanity through the unleashing of massive weapons of destruction developed by a degenerate group of apes (as Lucifer looks on with sadistic pleasure) and ‘Neowarfare’ becomes a complete package of bellicosity.

Neowarfare Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Tsar Bomb
03. Victorious Death
04. Nuclear Feast
05. Neowarfare
06. Ashes of My Enemies
07. Zyklon-B for the Human Race
08. Tupolev TU-95
09. Nammu


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.