In support of their upcoming album ‘Wildlife’ (out August 30th on Cobraside / Roar Scratch Records), LA’s most feared and celebrated rock n’ roll band The Icarus Line have premiered the video for their new song (and the album’s first single) “We Sick” HERE. The band has also announced an upcoming Los Angeles performance taking place on September 8th at the Echoplex with friends Spindrift.

The Icarus Line’s blistering new album ‘Wildfire’ was written by frontman Joe Cardamone over a period of two years and recorded at Sunset Sound (the same room where Prince recorded ‘Purple Rain’), as well as Cardamone’s home recording studio. ‘Wildlife’ represents the latest chapter in the band’s storied-history (which includes forming in 1998 and releasing albums on labels such as Buddyhead Records and V2) and takes the band even deeper into Rock N’ Roll’s most shadowy and lust-filled uncharted territories. Listen to the new song “We Sick” down below.

‘Wildlife’ Track Listing:

01. King Baby
02. We Sick
03. Soul Slave
04. It’s Alright (feat. Annie Hardy of Giant Drag)
05. Venomous
06. No Lord
07. Bad Bloods
08. Sin Man Sick Blues
09. We Want More (feat. Ariel Pink)
10. All The Little Things
11. Tina Turner
12. Like A Scab
13. Wildlife
14. Elephants of Armageddon (vinyl bonus track)

Show Date:

09/08 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echoplex (w/ Spindrift)

For more information, please visit: