“Let’s break down some walls and go crazy” is what Norris must have been thinking when they wrote and recorded their new album The Great White North. At first glance, the cover art displays a calm image of, well… Canada. With this picture one may be convinced the music is calm and mellow… it’s anything but.

After a quick listen to even just the first song, it’s instantly apparent that the music contradicts the album’s visuals. The record’s nine tracks are full of extremely chaotic noise that pummels you hard. With The Great White North, Norris has successfully compiled some raucous and extreme metal that will make people shit their pants.

Track Listing:

01. The Great White North
02. De-Evolution Of Music
03. Economics Without Ecology
04. The Dregs
05. Pleasant
06. Jesus Heist
07. Food For Thought
08. Playing The Role
09. Chump Change

Run Time: 32:14
Release Date: March 22, 2011

Check out the song: “Food For Thought”