“I am fueled by all forms of failure, I paid the price so I’ll take what’s mine.” These are the aggressive lyrics that begin A Day To Remembers’ new album What Separates Me From You. These young-ins are back with an intense new album; one which is a testimony to their success over masses of other bands and why they’ve been pushed nowhere but up.

A Day To Remember once again delivers an album worthy of the word ‘sic’. These fad-sounding guys once again offer up their blend of pop/rock and hardcore, a combination that leads to vocal switches between singing, screaming and gang vocals. Unlike past albums, the verses seem catchier then the choruses; an odd choice, but it works here.

The album’s packaging is unique too. Made entirely of cardboard it opens in all four directions eliminating the need for a jewel case. This offers the viewer the ability to see a bigger art canvas, once when fully opened, displays the CD as a sewer. Once removed from its spot, a picture of the band is revealed.

If you like REALLY unique art or A Day To Remember, then make sure you grab a copy of What Separates Me From You. It will energize you like mad. Rocking fans of Four Letter Lie, New Found Glory, Farewell To Freeway and Beneath The Sky will want to part with those bands for a moment to enjoy A Day To Remember.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Sticks & Bricks
02. All I Want
03. It’s Complicated
04. This Is The House That Doubt Built
05. 2nd Suck
06. Better Off This Way
07. All Signs Point To Lauderdale
08. You Be Tails, I’ll Be Sonic
09. Out Of Time
10. If I Leave

Run Time: 33:01
Release Date: 10.15.2010

Check out the song: “2nd Suck”