Canadian rockers Inward Eye are set to release their debut album “Throwing Bricks Instead of Kisses” through J Records on August 18, 2009. The band, which consists of the Erickson brothers, Dave (vocals/bass), Kyle (guitar/vocals), and Anders (drums) will be on the Vans Warped Tour starting July 28th through August 14th. Inward Eye also have touring commitments with Flogging Molly for two weeks in October throughout Canada.

The same day the band is set to embark on Warped Tour, they will be premiering a new video for the song “Day After Day” off their forthcoming album. Head on over to to watch the video. After watching the video, go over to the band’s website to download the 4 song “Inward Eye” EP completely for FREE which features the hit song “Shame.”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.