As mentioned in a previous review for Better Dead Than Motörhead, I am an old school Motörhead fan, and this new release only further firms mt stance. Band members Lemmy, Phil and Mikkey know how to crank out good old fashion Rock and Roll time and time again, with no pretenses and no bullshit. It doesn’t look like things will be slowing down anytime soon either, having just finished a tour with Testament, Judas Priest and Black Sabbath the band is already confirmed with Airbourne, Saxon and Witchcraft for a European tour this fall. Motörizer is the bands 24th CD and I believe the reason they have such staying power, is because they do not change their style or formula for anyone. Take them, or leave them, they are Motörhead.

Motorizer starts with a bang as the band launch into what is one of my favorite songs on the disc, the “Runaround Man.” This tune sets the pace for the rest of the record and is classic Motörhead at its best. Other highlights worth mentioning are “Buried Alive” and the last track on the record “The Thousand Names Of God” which is absolutely fabulous and is by far, my favorite song on this record.

The one downside to this disc is the length. At just under 40 minutes, I found myself just getting my groove on while playing air guitar when the plug was pulled and the CD abruptly ended. Over all, this is a great effort and just what we have come to expect from Motörhead, a straight ahead Rock and Roll CD and a must have disc for fans of good balls out music.  [ END ]

Track Listing:

01. Runaround Man
02. Teach You How To Sing The Blues
03. When The Eagle Screams
04. Rock Out
05. One Short Life
06. Buried Alive
07. English Rose
08. Back On The Chain
09. Heroes
10. Time Is Right
11. The Thousand Names Of God

Run Time: 39:02