technical metal


Norwegian technical metal quartet Insense have unveiled another single from their highly-anticipated fifth full-length album De:Evolution. Titled “Some Holy Thing,” this is the third single extracted from De:Evolution, following up “Meandering” and “Lethargy.” Produced by guitarist/vocalist Tommy Hjelm and mixed by long-time collaborator Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Studio in Uppsala, Sweden, De:Evolution features the artwork of Ryan Clark (Foo Fighters, Mnemic, Norma Jean and The Chariot) and follows-up their 2012’s highly praised and Grammy nominated album Burn In Beautiful Fire.

Genre defining technical death metal giants, Origin, have released a brand new track entitled “Manifest Desolate” from their upcoming album, Omnipresent, which will be released on July 8th. Omnipresent was recorded with longtime producer/engineer Robert Rebeck at Chapman Recording in Lenexa, KS. The album was mixed and mastered at Menegroth – The Thousand Caves with Colin Marston.