Connect with us

Album News

Dave Seaman and Quivver Deliver Unreleased Music on ‘Balance Presents’

Dave Seaman & Quivver have released their brand new record ‘Balance Presents’ and have also announced some spring tour dates.



Dave Seaman and Quivver
Dave Seaman and Quivver

Following 2023’s acclaimed, chart-topping mixes from Henry Saiz and Tim Green, Balance has enlisted the services of two masters of their craft, Dave Seaman and Quivver, for their latest compilation release. Style and substance joined at the hip.

With Balance Presents Dave Seaman & Quivver, both artists have reached out far and wide to their producer friends to pull off a real coup. Every track is exclusive to this release – not one track has previously been released. If that’s not enough, the pair have added five exclusive collaborative productions, making this release a perfect snapshot of where Dave Seaman and Quivver are now musically.

There is also particular excitement about Dave Seaman’s highly sought-after, previously unreleased remix of Underworld’s “Low Burn,” which gets its long overdue release here. Exclusive tracks come from some of the hottest electronic music producers. Fom the fabulous Einmusik, through to Robert Babicz, Gai Barone, Dee Montero, Timo Maas, and the wonderful Just Her, amongst many other quality artists.

Quivver explains:

“With DJ Mixes two-a-penny these days online, we really wanted to create something special that would stand out from the crowd and stand the test of time.”

Dave Seaman adds:

“Much of modern music culture is so disposable in today’s digital era. So when we were offered the opportunity to hark back to the halcyon days of the mix compilation and make an album as a physical product again, we jumped at the chance. The Balance Mix series is one of the most respected out there, so it’s an honour to become part of their 20-year history. It was a true labour of love which we hope comes across when you press play,”

Dave Seaman and Quivver ‘Balance’ album artwork

Dave Seaman and Quivver ‘Balance’ album artwork

Balance Presents Dave Seaman & Quivver Spring 2024 Tour Dates:

04/13 – Moscu, Buenos Aires, Argentina
04/19 – Hatch, Bali, Indonesia
04/21 – La La Land, Brisbane, Australia
04/25 – Howler, Melbourne, Australia
04/27 – Cafe Del Mar, Sydney, Australia
05/09 – Bar Americas, Guadalajara, Mexico
05/10 – Vagalume, Tulum, Mexico
05/11 – Hookah Condesa, Mexico City

CD 1 Track Listing:

1. Charles Webster & Ursula Rucker – Begin Anew (Quivver & Dave Seaman Beginapella)
2. DJ Counselling – Sun God
3. Quivver & Dave Seaman – The Water’s Edge
4. Quivver – Fever
5. Murat Uncuoglu – Magico
6. Enamour – Merge with Dust
w/ Carlos Barbero & Dom Fricot – Closer to Closure (accapella)
7. Four Candles – On the Fence
8. Kamilo Sanclemente – Horizons
w/ Anthony Pappa x Jamie Stevens x Alice Rose – Nothing to Hide (accapella)
9. Aikon – Hurricane
10. Stas Drive – Bipolar
11. Einmusik – Walensee
12. Quivver & Dave Seaman – Mushroom Embargo
13. Ben Archbold – Psychedelic Halo
14. Quivver & Dave Seaman – Make This Disappear
15. Robert Babicz – Mystik
16. Just Her – Lifted

CD2 Track Listing:

1. Quivver & Dave Seaman – Go with The Flo
2. Paul (AR) & Capri – Push
3. pølaroit – Apart (Timo Maas Remix)
4. Dave Seaman – YoHo (James Harcourt remix)
5. Gai Barone – Thinking Together
6. Dee Montero – Sensei
w/ Quivver x Dave Seaman feat. Brianna Price – Rockets & Rainbows (accapella)
7. Quivver & Dave Seaman – Operation Magpie
8. Jamie Stevens – The Peace Machine
9. Jepe – Dream State
10. Stas Drive – Hold Me Tight
11. Axel Giova & Larrosa – Conditional
12. Floormagnet – Other Sounds (Original mix w/ Circulation remix)
13. Underworld – Low Burn (Dave Seaman remix)
14. Jamie Stevens & Kasey Taylor – Verlaine
15. Chicola – Dust Coins
16. Ron Flatter – Ovid

2 LP Side A:

A1. Quivver & Dave Seaman – Make It Disappear
A2. Quivver & Dave Seaman – Mushroom Embargo

Side B:

B1. Kasey Taylor & Jamie Stevens – Verlaine
B2. pølaroit – Apart (Timo Maas Remix)

Side C:

C1. Underworld – Low Burn (Dave Seaman Remix)
C2. DJ Counselling – Sun God

Side D:

D1. Four Candles – On the Fence
D2. Ben Archbold – Psychedelic Halo