Connect with us


Venera Release “Disintegration” Latest Single From Upcoming Self-Titled Debut Album

Venera, the duo feature Korn’s James Shaffer, have released the latest single from their upcoming self-titled debut album. Listen to it here.



Venera by Rass

Venera, the hypnotic, ambient duo featuring Atlanta-based composer/filmmaker Chris Hunt and James Shaffer (Korn), have shared a third, and final preview of the pair’s forthcoming album, Venera which will see release on October 13th via Ipecac Recordings)

Following the previously released a pair of songs: “Swarm” and “Hologram” featuring Rizz from VOWWS, the duo have now released “Disintegration” which can be checked out here:

Speaking about the track, Chris Hunt says:

“We hoped to explore drifting, gridless timelines of drums and guitars, which converge midway in a wall of harmony and chorale,” explains Hunt of the five-minute song that features drummer Deantoni Parks (Mars Volta, John Cale). He continues, speaking directly to the video, which also features words by author Blake Butler: “Blake’s text sees and explodes light and experience in a way that is deeply committed to density and emotion – an honest voice in ‘Disintegration.’”

Several guests join Hunt and Shaffer on the self-produced Venera. Parks (Mars Volta, John Cale) also contributes to “Erosion” and HEALTH’s Jacob Duzsik contributes vocals on “Ochre,” and Alain Johannes lends his voice to “Triangle.”


Venera Track Listing:

1. Alignment
2. Erosion (ft. Deantoni Parks)
3. Ochre (ft. HEALTH)
4. Swarm
5. Disintegration (ft. Deantoni Parks)
6. Hologram (ft. VOWWS)
7. Surrender
8. Triangle (ft. Alain Johannes)
9. Helium

For more information on the various formats of the album, you can pre-order your copy here.

Venera ‘Venera’ Album Artwork

Venera ‘Venera’ Album Artwork

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.