Norfolk blues-rockers Bad Touch have announced that their eagerly anticipated fifth studio album, Bittersweet Satisfaction, will see release on November 10th, 2023 via Marshall Records.

Speaking about the album, which sees the returns of Bad Touch bigger, and bolder than ever before, frontman Stevie Westwood says: “We’ve never sat on anything that long because we’re like kids in a candy shop, as soon as we write something, we want to get out there and play stuff. It’s very exciting. It’s slightly more mature. I love every song. It’s a different sound for Bad Touch. It’s less balls-to-the-wall rock, and the songs seem a bit more thoughtful rather than just kind of exploded out of a tin can.”

Accompanying the announcement is the band’s new single/video “Nothing Wrong With That” which you can check out here:

Speaking on their latest single, the band adds: “This song came together during a time when there was a lot of unrest, fear of the unknown, and we all were just getting through day by day, in whatever way we could. A time when we felt the world could use a little lift to somewhere a little bit brighter. So whatever is getting you down, this song is here to say you’re not alone, we are with you, and whatever way you need to get through the bad times… a good book, some good company… or some good wine!… we say… there’s nothing wrong with that.”

Bittersweet Satisfaction Track Listing:

1. Slip Away
2. This Life
3. Spend My Days
4. Bittersweet Satisfaction
5. Nothing Wrong With That
6. Taste This
7. Tonight
8. Come Back Again
9. See It To Believe It
10. Dizzy For You

Bad Touch release Bittersweet Satisfaction on November 10th, 2023 via Marshall Records and you can pre-order your copy here.

Bad Touch ‘Bittersweet Satisfaction’ Album Artwork
Bad Touch ‘Bittersweet Satisfaction’ Album Artwork

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.