Connect with us

Album News

Jonas Brothers Launch ‘The Album’ with Release of New Single “Wings”

Jonas Brothers launch new album, ‘The Album’, with release of new single “Wings”. Check out the music video here.



Jonas Brothers

Award-nominated Jonas Brothers have returned with their new single “Wings,”. The single launches a new era for the band and is the first single from their sixth full-length record—and one of the most anticipated releases of the year – The Album, on May 12th.

The new song is released alongside the official music video featuring actress and self-proclaimed Jonas Brothers fan Haley Lu Richardson from White Lotus. Shot in Las Vegas and directed by Josh Rimmey and Zach Williams, the feel-good video includes an impromptu hotel room dance party and surprise cameo by the Jonas Brothers themselves.

Check out the video here:

Kicking off another chapter, The Album marks Jonas Brothers’ first body of work since 2019’s Platinum-Certified Happiness Begins and you can pre-order the album here.

Executive produced by sonic visionary artist Jon Bellion (Justin Bieber, Maroon 5, Halsey), The Jonas Brothers had this to say about the single:

“‘Wings’ is the perfect start to this new chapter for us. Working with Jon pushed us to explore our artistry in a way we never have before. The song is a great first taste of that creative exploration and what’s to come with THE ALBUM.”

Jon Bellion chimed in, saying, “We wanted to wipe the palette clean and demolish every expectation and box the brothers have ever been put into out the gate. We pushed ourselves to launch this thing musically into space while grounding it in a sort of Americana / Laurel Canyon nostalgia. There was a time when structure and composition mattered not only loops and vibes, and we dove into that mind frame.

We went so deep into the spirit and energy of the late 70’s, the mustaches and long hair method acting approach started to just become our actual reality. The brothers have a God given ability and talent that deserves this level of record making at this point, and I just wanted to honor how special they are with this music.”

The Album Track Listing:

1. Miracle
2. Montana Sky
3. Wings
4. Sail Away
5. Americana
6. Celebrate!
7. Waffle House
8. Vacation Eyes
9. Summer in the Hamptons
10. Summer Baby
11. Little Bird
12. Walls feat. Jon Bellion

The Album is released on May 12th and you can pre-order your copy here.

Artwork for ‘The Album’ by the Jonas Brothers

Artwork for ‘The Album’ by the Jonas Brothers

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.