Connect with us

Album News

Zulu Post Video for “Where I’m From”; ‘A New Tomorrow’ Album Details Revealed

Los Angeles hardcore band Zulu have dropped their new video for “Where I’m From” along with details of upcoming new album ‘A New Tomorrow’.



Los Angeles hardcore band Zulu has unleashed their new single and video “Where I’m From.” The clip was influenced by A Tribe Called Quest’s iconic music video for “Scenario” and brings the spirit of the original to a new generation.

Shot, directed, and edited by guitarist Dez Yusuf, Zulu’s video features a cameo from comedian Eric Andre, as well as appearances from Soul Glo’s Pierce Jordan and Playytime’s Obioma Ugonna.

The riff-ready track serves as the second single, following “Fakin’ Tha Funk (You Get Did)”, from the band’s forthcoming album, A New Tomorrow, set for release 3rd March on Flatspot Records.

Watch the video for “Where I’m From” here:

A New Tomorrow marks Zulu’s first full-length, following EPs Our Day Will Come (2019) and My People..Hold On (2020). Taking on the task of self-producing the record, Zulu immersed themselves in collaborator Zach Tuch’s (Dare, Trash Talk) studio in the valley. After spending months toying with different instrumentation and samples, and pulling influences ranging from reggae to death metal, the result is an eclectic 15 tracks.

The band will hit the road in February with Show Me The Body, Jesus Piece, Scowl, and TRiPP JONES, followed by multiple festival appearances across the US and Europe including Adjacent Festival (NJ) and Outbreak Fest (UK).

A New Tomorrow is available for pre-order now through Flatspot Records.

A New Tomorrow Track Listing:

1. Africa
2. For Sista Humphrey
3. Our Day Is Now
4. Music To Driveby
5. Where I’m From (Ft. Pierce Jordan & Obioma Ugonna)
6. Fakin’ Tha Funk (You Get Did)
7. Shine Eternally
8. Must I Only Share My Pain
9. Lyfe Az A Shorty Shun B So Ruff
10. From Tha Gods To Earth
11. Créme De Cassis By Aleisia Miller & Precious Tucker
12. We’re More Than This
13. 52 Fatal Strikes (Ft. Paris Roberts)
14. Divine Intervention
15. Who Jah Bless No One Curse

Artwork for “A New Tomorrow” by Zulu

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.