Hot off the back of the critically acclaimed 2022 album World Below, post-punk/punk group Baby Strange drop their double A-Side single “In The Flesh” / “Pathetic Fuck” via Icons Creating Evil Art. Originally released as a 7″ for Record Store Day 2021, these two Baby Strange tracks are being released digitally worldwide for the first time and feature brand-new Baby Strange studio track “In the Flesh” alongside a cover of Icons Creating Evil Art label mate Nicky William’s “Pathetic Fuck.”

Johnny Madden comments on the band’s choice of cover song:

“After signing with ICEA, I was browsing their catalogue and just fell in love with Nicky William, his baritone voice and his style is so unique. I came across Pathetic Fuck and just knew we had to do it.”

“In The Flesh” is a commentary on the role social media continues to play in people’s lives. Now more so than ever, leading to life in a post-pandemic world, the gap in behaviour between on-screen personalities & the same people In The Flesh has never been more significant! With angst-laden vocals laid over the rhythmic urgency of the bass and drums, this is a Baby Strange song that will strike hard with the band’s ever-increasing fan base.

Artwork for the double A-Side single “In The Flesh” / “Pathetic Fuck” by Baby Strange

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.