British Columbia’s doom and heavy psych trio Hail the Void unveil all details about their forthcoming sophomore album Memento Mori, to be issued on Ripple Music as part of Blasko’s special curated series.

Their new album and Ripple Music debut is even more ambitious than their critically acclaimed self-titled and self-released debut. Through eight powerful songs that draw from the colossal heaviness of Electric Wizard and Windhand, while also reaching magic rock realms worthy of Pink Floyd and All Them Witches, Hail the Yeti produces a remarkably cohesive record brimming with finely crafted melodies, intense build-ups, and soaring vocals from frontman Kirin Gudmundson.

Ozzy Osbourne bassist Blasko, who signed the band to Ripple Music under his exclusive partnership with the label, comments:

“Hail the Void released one of strongest debuts I have ever heard. The lead single ‘Parasite’ was one of my most listened-to songs of the year. I am beyond excited to work with these dudes on their sophomore release. Expect to see big moves from Hail the Void in the years to come!”

Memento Mori will be released in various vinyl editions, CD and digital on February 17th, 2023. Artwork was designed by Welder Wings.

Memento Mori Track Listing:

1. Mind Undone
2. Writing On The Wall
3. Goldwater
4. Talking To The Dead
5. High and Rising
6. 100 Pills
7. Serpens South
8. The Void

Artwork for the album ‘Memento Mori’ by Hail the Void

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.