The GRAMMY-nominated, Chicago-based label Numero Group is set to issue a very healthy tribute to the Los Angeles glam metal scene with their upcoming release, Bound For Hell: On The Sunset Strip. The label is, according to a recent press release, “known for crafting expertly-researched collections featuring rarities, out-of-print and often forgotten musical sub-genres and artists.”

The new release features 21 tracks over two LPs and a 144-page full-colour book from music critic and co-author of Louder Than Hell: The Definitive Oral History of Metal, Katherine Turman.

Adam Luksetich, the producer, and researcher behind the collection, shares: “The infamous Sunset Strip glam metal scene of the ’80s is one that’s been covered excessively, and for a good reason. But usually, the analysis goes too far past bands like Mötley Crüe, Poison, Quiet Riot, etc. Our goal with Bound For Hell was to narrow in on the equally impressive independent or unsigned bands that thrived in that same scene but in most cases, never benefited from the major label feeding frenzy. With a bounty of unseen photos, pages and pages of flyers, and detailed liner notes, these bands get more time in the spotlight.”

Pre-orders are now available from the label here.

Bound For Hell: On The Sunset Strip Track Listing:

Side A:
1. Stormer – Going To The City*
2. L.A. Rocks – Cocaine
3. Max Havoc – Bound For Hell
4. Jaded Lady – Rock N Roll Ain’t Pretty*
5. Steeler – Ready To Explode
6. Lizzy Borden – No Time To Lose

Side B:
1. SIN – On The Run*
2. Black ‘N Blue – Give Em The Old 1, 2, 3*
3. Bitch – Damnation Alley
4. Romeo – Feelin To Rock
5. V.V.S.I. – Savage Kind of Girl*

Side C:
1. Hellion – Up From The Depths
2. Angeles – Blade Of Steel
3. Knightmare II – Cold Reception
4. Witch – Cinderella (In Black Leather)
5. Reddi Killowatt – Liquid Lady

Side D:
1. Armored Saint – Lesson Well Learned
2. Leather Angel – We Came To Kill
3. Rough Cutt – Take It Or Leave It*
4. Lisa Baker – Fool Of Lies
5. Odin – Judgement Day

Bonus Cassette:
1. Black ‘N Blue – Rules Were Made To Be Broken*
2. Lisa Baker – Every Girl’s Got A Fantasy
3. Stormer – Driving*
4. Odin – Midnight Flight
5. Leather Angel – Need Your Love

*previously unreleased

Artwork for the album ‘Bound For Hell: On The Sunset Strip’ by Various Artists from Numero Group

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.