Canadian alt-rock band, Limblifter has confirmed their fifth studio recording, Little Payne, will drop via We Are Busy Bodies Records on October 31st. Moreover, the group has unveiled the lead single, “Haystack Rock.”

Little Payne was produced by songwriter, singer, and guitarist Ryan Dahle and boasts some notable collaborators, including sax solos from Donny McCaslin, the three-time GRAMMY-nominated and David Bowie Blackstar bandleader.

Commenting on the news, Dahle shares, “Moving away from my busy Vancouver studio life and from touring gave me perspective. Living in the middle of this spectacular forest on an island has put Megan and I back in touch with nature. The combination of all these things gave me laser focus to write new material and finish the songs we’d started.”

Little Payne Track Listing:

1. Bottle Tops Off
2. Haystack Rock
3. Sorry Sorry Sorry
4. Combat Eyes
5. Up For Walkin’
6. Proxima Centauri B
7. Subtitles
8. Everything is Wow
9. Impulse Control
10. Dish
11. Watch Later List

Upcoming Tour Dates:

Nov 3 – Halifax, NS @ The Marquee
Nov 5 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe

Artwrok for the album ‘Little Payne’ by Limblifter

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.