Atlanta’s hard-rocking royalty, Mastodon has revealed a new album titled Hushed and Grim! Due out via Reprise Records on October 29th, the band’s ninth full-length follows 2017’s Grammy Award-winning record, Emperor of Sand. Fans can also check out the lead single “Pushing The Tides” now!

Recorded in their hometown with producer David Bottrill (Tool, Rush, Muse, Peter Gabriel) and, according to a recent press release, is “…their most ambitious body of work to date, it consists of 15 tracks, surveying sonic landscapes of rock, psychedelia, punk, metal, alternative, and prog threaded together by the innately expressive musical interplay of these four virtuosic musicians. At the same time, an atmosphere of very real loss, loneliness, and longing permeates through the trio of cathartic vocals as they musically say goodbye to old friend, confidant, and longtime manager the late Nick John by architecting a magnum opus that bears the influence of his eternal memory.”

Hushed and Grum Track Listing:

1. Pain With An Anchor
2. The Crux
3. Sickle And Peace
4. More Than I Could Chew
5. The Beast
6. Skeleton Of Splendor
7. Teardrinker
8. Pushing The Tides
9. Peace And Tranquility
10. Dagger
11. Had It All
12. Savage Lands
13. Gobblers Of Dregs
14. Eyes of Serpents
15. Gigantium

Artwork for ‘Hushed and Grim’ by Mastodon

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.