01. Seasick Steve – “Church of Me”
– His long-awaited new album, Love & Peace, is out on July 24th and, ahead of the release, Seasick Steve, has released his new single “Church of Me”

FFO: Muddy Waters, The Reverand Peyton’s Big Damn Band, Walter Trout

02. Jim Kirkpatrick – “Ballad of a Prodigal Son”
Jim Kirkpatrick, renowned guitarist and musician, has released the title track of his new album, “Ballad of a Prodigal Son” with the album due on September 4, 2020.

FFO: Bad Touch, FM, Dizzy Blues Band

03. Fudge. – “Not A Threat Just A Warning”
– Following the release of their EP Panic On earlier this year, incendiary Leeds outfit Fudge.. are back with their new lyric video for “Not A Threat Just A Warning”.

FFO: Kid Kapichi, Cabbage, Slaves

04. Laura Evans – “Drag Me Back In”
– British country-blues talent Laura Evans has released a brand-new video for her latest single “Drag Me Back In”, the second single from her forthcoming EP Running Back to You, due to be released on Friday 31st July..

FFO: Sarah Darling, Olivia Lane, The Maguires

05. In Motive – “Subtle Mistakes (Acoustic)”
In Motive have released an acoustic version of track “Subtle Mistakes” with an accompanying music video. The band feature members and ex-members of Crown The Empire and Born Of Osiris

FFO: Crown The Empire, Born of Osiris, City In The Sea

06. Maggie Cassidy – “Just To Know”
Maggie Cassidy are set to release their new EP, Life Is Beautiful, on July 31 and you can check out their new single “Just To Know” right here.

FFO: Holding Absence, Woes, Deaf Havana

07. Dohny Jep – “L.U.S.T.”
– Rising alt-rock quartet Dohny Jep have just released their new single “L.U.S.T.” taken from their upcoming album of the same name, due later this year.

FFO: Bring Me The Horizon, Don Broco, The 1975

08. Dream Nails – “Jillian”
– London punks Dream Nails will be releasing their much-anticipated self-titled debut album on August 28 and have revealed their latest single from it, “Jillian”.

FFO: Petrol Girls, Nova Twins, Muncie Girls

09. Gazpacho – “FIreworker”
– Atmospheric and affective, art rock band Gazpacho are back with their new album Fireworker due for release on September 18 and you can hear the album’s title track.

FFO: The Pineapple Thief, Steven Wilson, Pendragon

10. Entry – “Selective Empathy”
– Los Angeles based hardcore punk band Entry have shared their new single “Selective Empathy” from their debut full length, Detriment, due through Southern Lord on July 17.

FFO: Gouge Away, Fury, The Fight


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.

Comments are closed.