It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

01. ThisCityIsOurs – “Don’t Wait For Me”
Thiscityisours have shared their new track “Don’t Wait For Me”. The track is taken from their new album, Low, which is set for release on August 2, 2019. Follow the band on Facebook.

02. Elvenking – “Silverseal”
Elvenking have released their new single and video for “Silverseal”, taken from new album Reader Of The Ruins – Divination, out on August 30 via AFM Records. Follow the band on Facebook.

03. Exes For Eyes – “Hold On”
– Canada’s Exes For Eyes have left their hiatus to release a new album Of Strength and Sorrow, the follow-up for their 2014 album Tongues Like Figure Eights. Ahead of the release, the band have released new music in the form of “Hold On”. Follow the band on Facebook.

04. Sleep On It – “Under The Moment”
Sleep On It have announced their new full-length album, Pride & Disasterem>, out September 13 via Rude Records, with a music video for the first single, “Under The Moment”. Follow the band on Facebook.

05. Drunken Crocodiles – “B&S”
Drunken Crocodiles have released their official video for the track “B&S”, taken from Out of Barrel out via Too Loud Records/Code 7. Follow the band on Facebook.

06. Bearers – “Confessions”
– Young Glaswegian metal band Bearers have announced their first ever release, debut full-length Inhumation, is due on September 13, 2019. The band have given their first taste of the release with their new single “Confessions”, featuring Jamie Mclees of Lotus Eater. Follow the band on Facebook.

07. Caina – “No Princes In Hell”
– After more than three years of almost total silence cinematic black noise black metal merchant Caïna returns with a deeply personal, chaotic and terrifying album entitled “Gentle Illness”, due on November 1, 2019 via Apocalyptic Witchcraft Recordings. The band just dropped a video for new song “No Princes In Hell”. Follow the band on Facebook.

08. Cassels – “The Queue At The Chemist”
– Fresh from a secret support slot with New York hardcore punks Show Me The Body last week, London duo Cassels have revealed the video their new single “The Queue At The Chemists”. The song is taken from their upcoming album, The Perfect Ending, released on September 6 via Big Scary Monsters Recordings. Follow the band on Facebook.

09. Chaos Reigns – “Swan”
– London hardcore quintet Chaos Reigns have released new single “Swan”, taken from their upcoming EP A Horrific Accident, out August 16. The track features guest vocals from Paul Collins of MTXS. Follow the band on Facebook.

10. Sophist – “Betrothal To The Stone: Conception of Mephisto”
– Having just formed mere months ago, black metal duo Sophist, from Edmonton, Canada are already set to release their debut EP, Betrothal To The Stone: Conception of Mephisto, on August 16, 2019 and you can check the title track out here. Follow the band on Facebook.

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.