It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Bury The Traitor – “A.S.I.F”
– Derby born metalcore quintet Bury The Traitor will release their new EP Ascend To Clarity on the 14th February 2019.The band made their return for the festival season in 2018 and have just put out their new single “A.S.I.F.”.

2. Follower – “Voices”
– Brand new alt-rock five-piece Follower have announced the release of their debut EP Against the Ropes and revealed the first track “Voices” with accompanying music video.

3. Dead Label – “False Messiah”
– Irish metallers Dead Label are back with a new guitarist, Mick, and their first new music as a quartet in the form of the crushing “False Messiah”.

4. In Fear They Follow – “Solace”
– Devon born metal quintet In Fear They Follow will release their debut EP Solace on the 5th April 2019. The band have just revealed the video for their first single and EP title track “Solace”.

5. Ruin – “Living In Fear”
– Thrash/groove metal band Ruin have revealed a new video for “Living in Fear”, the final single from the band’s latest album, entitled Rite of Passage. Filmed and directed by the band and edited by guitarist/vocalist Richard Carey, the video weaves together dark performance footage and bleak images, creating the perfect visual counterpart to the song’s lyrical message.

6. The Crown Remnant – “Legacy”
– In celebration of their The Wicked King: Part II album release, Los Angeles band The Crown Remnant have revealed a brand new music video for the epic track “Legacy”.

7. Heavy Rapids – “Going Down”

– Glaswegians Heavy Rapids dive headfirst into 2019 with blistering new single “Going Down”. The track was produced by Baby Strange‘s’ Johnny Madden and promises to be a taster of things to come later this year.

8. City Of Souls – “Wolves”
– New Zealand alternative rock/prog powerhouse City of Souls have released their new single and video for “Wolf”, and announced their signing to Australian label Wild Things Records (home to Caligula’s Horse, Circles, The Ocean) worldwide for the release of their debut album due later this year.

9. Hexvessel – “Son Of The Sky”
– Forest Folk band Hexvessel have unveiled a brand new music video for the single “Son Of The Sky”, taken from their upcoming fourth studio album, All Tree. The video is a family home-video collage of pagan ritual filmed by Mat and Marja from Hexvessel in Avebury, West Kennet Long Barrow and Silbury Hill in Wiltshire, England during their ritual for the Winter Solstice 2018.

10. Scream Blue Murder – “Light It Up”
Scream Blue Murder will be touring across England and Wales as main support to US metal outfit Everyone Dies In Utah, with fellow Brits High Rise this month and, ahead of the dates, have released their new video for “Light It Up”.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.