Harrogate hardcore band Blood Youth have revealed a sinister video for their new song “Keep You Alive”. The track is taken from the quartet’s highly anticipated second album, Starve which is due for release through Rude Records on 22 February 2019.

Frontman Kaya Tarsus explains the inspiration behind the song: “At some point in our lives we will all go through something traumatic. It will change us and stays with us forever. Life is full of heartbreak, death and loss. Events that we have never been taught how to deal with, but we all have to face at some point. I’ve found that the longer we think and dwell on trauma, the longer we keep it alive within us.”

He continues: “Keep You Alive is the darkest and most diverse song we have ever written as a band. It shows a side of us that has never been seen before, something that we are very excited about. The video was filmed and directed by Zak Pinchin, who we have worked with a few times before. He did an incredible job and produced a video that perfectly encapsulates what the song is about.”
Blood Youth have also revealed the artwork and tracklisting for “Starve”, which you can view below:

Starve Track Listing:

01. {51/50}
02. Starve
03. Cut Me Open
04. Spineless
05. Nerve
06. The Answer
07. Waste Away
08. {stone.tape.theory}
09. Visitant
10. Keep You Alive
11. Nothing Left
12. Hate
13. Exhale

Tour Dates:

03/01 – Southampton – Joiners
03/02 – Leeds – The Key Club
03/03 – Glasgow – Audio
03/04 – Newcastle – Think Tank
03/06 – Manchester – Star & Garter
03/07 – Birmingham – Mama Roux’s
03/08 – London – Underworld

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.