Harrogate heavy-hitters Blood Youth have unleashed “Making Waves”, the second single to be taken from their highly-anticipated debut album Beyond Repair, set for release on April 7th, 2017, via Rude Records.

Vocalist Kaya Tarsus reveals of the song’s origin and inspiration: “”Making Waves” is about numbing the pain, erasing memories and the conversations I had with strangers when I was at a very low point. It’s about a time when I was living on my own, depressed with no distractions. I found myself just constantly thinking about everything I was going through. I thought that I could fix this by going out every single night, sometimes on my own, just so I could distract myself for a few hours. Ironically, I would always end up feeling so much worse in the morning. “Making Waves” was actually the first track written for Beyond Repair and inspired the entire album theme.”

Beyond Repair Track Listing:

01. Making Waves
02. What I’m Running
03. Savanna
04. Parasite
05. I Remember
06. Reason to Stay
07. Pulling Teeth
08. Buying Time
09. Bless
10. Man Made Disaster

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.