We’ve got more amazing new music for you today! This time, it’s a full album premiere of the forthcoming self-titled release from Cincinnati, Ohio-based duo, PHOENIXCODE. The progressive electronic group boast a killer mix of industrial, experimental and more (think The Black Queen, Nine Inch Nails, Perturbator), all of which can be heard on the 11-track PHOENIXCODE, due out on November 3rd, 2016.

With a shared musical background involving hardcore, progressive, and math metal, it was these genres mixed with the members’ love for electronic that helped to spawned PHOENIXCODE. Consisting of music composer Leo///38 (“Leo”) and vocalist, lyricist and conceptual author α/SCO (“Scorpio”), the gents are also releasing a book (more info right here) in conjunction with the album. Said the guys of the book:

“PHOENIXCODE – I is a sci-fi tinged tale and is, at its heart, both a commentary on the current state of the world as well as an expression of a vision which encompasses the likely challenges and modes that await us as a civilization.”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.