Download Now

After almost three years of their creative partnership, West Yorkshire’s (UK) alternative rock outfit Monster Jaw deliver official news of their break up. Founding members Mik Davis (vox/guitar), Neil Short (Bass/Vox) and drummer John Bradford announce their split up as amicable and are individually focusing on new projects.

As an opportunity to deeply thank their fans and supporters, Monster Jaw have released their final single “Why?” as a free download. Described by the band as their most emotive track to date – “Why?” brings in guest vocals from long term Monster Jaw supporters Justin Sullivan (New Model Army) and internationally renowned poet Joolz Denby. Staying loyal to their DIY ethics of exploring lo-fi studio production, front-man Mik Davis takes on the tracks producer duties with mastering left in the capable hands of the bands long term collaborator – Wes Maebe (Libertines, Robert Plant)


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.