The Skinny: Award-winning Atlanta, Georgia progressive metallers, Halcyon Way, will release their new album Conquer, on August 19th in North America via Nightmare Records, and on September 19th in Europe/Rest Of World via Massacre Records. The band posted an exclusive premiere of the song “World Comes Undone” recently – check it out below.

The song features the masterful guitar work on lead shredder Jon Bodan. For most of the album Jon used his c90 Nailhead Signature Model with EMG 81/85 wired at 18v. Get a first listen to “World Comes Undone”. Halcyon Way have announced two CD release parties, the first is scheduled for August 16, 2014 in Nashville, TN, and the second is set for August 23, 2014 in Atlanta, GA.

Conquer Track Listing:

01. Conquer
02. Web Of Lies
03. Conceived In Torment
04. Home
05. World Comes Undone
06. Militant
07. Hatred Is My Cause
08. The Poisoned Apple
09. Save Your Tears
10. Every Second Counts (USA Bonus Track)
11. King Of Ruin
12. Eviscerate The Morning Sun

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.