The Skinny: Resistors are a punk band from Brooklyn, New York, and formed in 2011, featuring ex-members of Pumps, Moving Target, and The Rolemodels. The band immediately entered Rock Compound Recording to begin work on their first full-length album, Conditioned, which was self-released in June 2012.

The band takes their cues from the melodic punk bands of the past, being heavily influenced by Good Riddance, 88 Fingers Louie, Descendents, and Bad Religion. They blend the aggressive sounds with poppy melodies and socially conscious lyrics. While these guys may look adorable, they are old enough to be your father.

Conditioned Track Listing:

01. Wrong Track
02. This Was Inevitable
03. Best Intentions
04. Single File
05. Call It
06. Caged
07. Back Down
08. Same Old Story
09. An Open Letter From the One Percent
10. First Day
11. Every Now and Then
12. Conditioned


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.