The deluxe edition of Clients gives you a total of 22 tracks, 11 of which are bonus songs. These extra tunes range from live clips, demos and a random 24 seconds of shouting. Overall the album affords insight into how the songs were developed, through recordings of both the original and revised versions, and how they sound live. It’s a definite ‘must have’ for any fan. Also, to add to this edition’s craziness, you also get a special slip sleeve.

As the CD begins you hear feedback, then everyone comes in and the chaos begins. It’s 11 tracks of pure metal that melts your face off. You’re met with elements of death metal, metalcore and grindmetal all crushed into one powerful sound; a sound that delivers a unique feel affording death metal fans, both young and old, exactly what they want. Overall, this release is a mind blowing album with high levels of energy that make you want to get out of your seat and bang your head.

Clients is, in my opinion, one of the best metal albums period. I was happy to see Metal Blade Records re-release the deluxe edition of this album; it’s worth every penny. Fans of Beyond The Sixth Seal, Cannibal Corpse, Unearth and The Black Dahlia Murder will really enjoy The Red Chord’s album Clients.

Track Listing:

01. Fixation On Plastics
02. Lay The Tarp
03. Black Santa
04. Antman
05. Clients
06. Upper Decker
07. Hospice Residence
08. Dragon Wagon
09. Love On The Concrete
10. Blue Line Cretin
11. He Was Dead When I Got There
12. 7 Seconds of Screaming
13. Antman (Live at Sounds of the Underground)
14. Blue Line Cretin (Live at Sounds of the Underground)
15. Bread Pants
16. Black Santa (Live at Independence D in Tokyo)
17. Ugly (Live at Independence D in Tokyo)
18. Dreaming in Dog Years (Live at Independence D in Tokyo – Japanese Re-mix)
19. Pile Up (Live at Big Daddy’s in Tallahassee, FL)
20. Lay the Tarp (demo)
21. Black Santa (demo)
22. “Yeah, We Did It!”

Run Time: 1:00:10
Release Date: 06.27.2006

Check out the song: “Antman”