Connect with us

Album News

Alien Ant Farm Release “So Cold” Single and Music Video

Alien Ant Farm released the official music video for their single “So Cold” today watch the video & stream the song on digital platforms now.



Alien Ant Farm in 2024
Alien Ant Farm in 2024

Alien Ant Farm have released the official music video for their new single “So Cold.” Fans can watch the video below! “So Cold” was the first taste of new music from the Southern California rock band after a long musical hibernation and is taken from the band’s upcoming new album ~mAntras~ to be released April 24, 2024, through Megaforce Records.

~mAntras~ is a record that will not only challenge your preconceptions of the band but will also firmly reassert their place in the world. The band’s sixth full-length was shaped by personal change and growth, and it represents as close to a new beginning as a band first formed in 1996 can get. At the same time, it’s not a record that dismisses and disregards the past, far from it. A record of deep contemplation, ~mAntras~ was born out of various trials and tribulations—its songs don’t just take the listener on a musical journey, but, as its title suggests, also on a personal and spiritual one.

Guitarist Terry Corso comments:

“Growing up, divorce, children, family, death, band break-ups, surgeries, illness, health—everything is in this record. It’s literally a product of all the fucking shit, good and bad, that we went through.”

Alien Ant Farm have encountered a lot of adversity since blowing up in 2001 with two iconic songs—first their own composition, “Movies,” and then their classic, generation-defining cover of Michael Jackson’s “Smooth Criminal”—but none more so between the release of Always And Forever and this record. It’s no surprise, then, that a lot of it has been captured on the 11 tracks that make up ~mAntras~.

All of it, though, was channelled into crafting the most confident and self-assured album of the band’s career. “The manure makes the flower grow,” quips vocalist Dryden Mitchell. And despite the false start, when Alien Ant Farm felt they could pick things up again in terms of making new music, they did just that. What’s more, they found themselves thoroughly reinvigorated and re-inspired. Older and wiser and no longer as eager to please the music industry, the band really leaned into what it meant to be themselves on this album.

~mAntras~ Track Listing:

1. The Wrong Things
2. Last dAntz
3. Fade
4. No. 1
5. Storms Over
6. So Cold
7. What Am I Doing
8. Prosperous Futures
9. Glasses
10. Everything She wAnts
11. ~mAntras~

Alien Ant Farm ‘~mAntras~’ album artwork

Alien Ant Farm ‘~mAntras~’ album artwork

Lover of all things music, Vanessa De La Rosa has been involved in the music scene most of her life in different capacities. All genres welcome, she is a past master in the art of "nerding-out" with music, and is excited to explore that passion by sharing the stories of artists everywhere. Fan of: Festivals, gear, music production, all genres, supporting artists, concerts, and merch!