Connect with us

Album News

Liam Gallagher Shares Live Version of “More Power” From Upcoming ‘Knebworth 22’ Album

Liam Gallagher has released a live version of “More Power” from his upcoming ‘Knebworth 22’ live album set. Check out the video here…



Liam Gallagher

Having sold-out his upcoming album launch show at KOKO in mere seconds, Liam Gallagher heads towards the August 11th release of Knebworth 22 by sharing the new live version of “More Power”. It is the second track to preview the album after the Oasis deep cut “Roll It Over”.

The track is accompanied by a video which captures the immense scale and electrifying atmosphere of the Knebworth Park shows. Documenting the build-up and preparation ahead of the shows, its mood is best captured by the long shots of the sold-out, 85,000-strong audience, with phones lit up in the air as far as the eye can see.

Speaking about the shows, Liam said “So we recorded the Knebworth gigs we did last year. We all sound Biblical, turn it up ENJOY, LGx”

Check out the video here:


In addition to the KOKO show, Liam is also set to play select international festivals this summer, including a UK festival exclusive headline set at Boardmasters before culminating with Summersonic shows in Tokyo and Osaka.

Knebworth 22 Track Listing:

1. Hello
2. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
3. Wall Of Glass
4. Shockwave
5. Everythings Electric
6. Roll It Over
7. Slide Away
8. More Power
9. Cmon You Know
10. The River
11. Once
12. Cigarettes & Alcohol
13. Some Might Say
14. Supersonic
15. Wonderwall
16. Champagne Supernova

Knebworth 22 is now available to pre-order or pre-save from here.

Liam Gallagher 'Knebworth 22' Album Artwork

Liam Gallagher ‘Knebworth 22’ Album Artwork

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.