Italian Jazz singer Serena Ferrara and Flamenco guitarist Simone Mor confirm their new album, Kemana, will drop on March 11th, 2022 via VIBRA. According to a recent press release, the “….explorative album [was] born from the desire for a harmonic encounter between distant cultures.”

The roster for the upcoming recording also includes Italian-Brazilian cellist Daniela Savoldi and percussionist Luca Canali. Guests include Indian musician Varijashree Venugopal, bassist Nicola “Faso” Fasani, and Senegalese percussionist Dudù Kouate.

Kemana Track Listing:

1. Zenit
2. Dimokransa
3. Timur
4. Mulai
5. Dia a Dia
6. Portami la Luna
7. Barat
8. Bali Light
9. A Pedi Nudi
10. Nadir
11. Dimbambé

Show Dates:

March 10, Brescia (IT), Der Mast
March 11, Milano (IT), La Scighera

Artwork for the album ‘Kemana’ by Serena Ferrara & Simone Mor

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.