Connect with us

Album News

Our Lady Peace Shares Details for New Album ‘Spiritual Machines II’

Canadian rockers Our Lady Peace have confirmed details for ‘Spiritual Machines II,’ their new anti-rock record due this fall via Shelter Records.



Canadian rockers Our Lady Peace have confirmed details for the sequel of the 2000s album Spiritual Machines. Dubbed Spiritual Machines II, the new anti-rock record is due this fall via Shelter Records. The news is accompanied by an acoustic version of the previoulsy-released single, “Stop Making Stupid People Famous” featuring Pussy Riot.

Group frontman and co-founder, Raine Maida shares, “Twenty years later, ‘Spiritual Machines’ predictions have mostly come true, 86% to be exact. Now, new predictions must be made for the future — and with groundbreaking advances in technology, there’s reason to celebrate.”

Spiritual Machines II was produced by Dave Sitek of TV on the Radio fame, with additional production by Jason Lader on three songs. According to a recent press release, the album “…marks an uplifting new chapter for OLP as it carves out a new genre that is best described as future rock with each song crafted to represent the new predictions for our future as a society.”

Spiritual Machines II Track Listing:

1. RK1.Age of Spiritual Machines
2. Stop Making Stupid People Famous
3. Holes
4. RK2.Consciousness
5. The Message
6. Wish You Well
7. RK3.UBI
8. Future Disease
9. 19 Days
10. Run
11. RK4.Escape Velocity ft. EMTEE
12. Simulation
13. Good Die Young
14. RK5.Turing Test
15. Temporary Healing

Artwork for ‘Spiritual Machines II’ by Our Lady Peace

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.