Canadian singer-songwriter Matt Goud, aka Northcote, has shared the new Olga Kovalenko-filmed and directed and Ariel Kalyan-edited music video for his folk Americana single, “Keep on Saying Goodbye.”

According to a recent press release, “…the deeply personal video invites fans to experience a day in the life of the talented songwriter when he isn’t on the road. With stunning imagery of gorgeous Victoria, BC, paired with cameos from those closest to his heart (including his beloved fur babies Libby and Gigi) and visuals of Northcote in his element; performing and writing music, the video is a reminder that beauty can be found in simple pleasures.”

The single is just one of eight new cuts that are included on the artist’s forthcoming self-produced album, Let Me Roar, which drops on October 23rd via Black Box Music. Let Me Roar, the follow-up to the 2015 release, Hope Is Made of Steel, was recorded at the Noise Floor on Gabriola Island, BC.

Comments, Northcote, “I am excited for folks to get to know this record because I am curious if others will relate to what I am sharing. It is my desire to be a more open and genuine performer and person, bumps and bruises and all. I am excited about the tones and feeling of ‘Let Me Roar’. I hope the album brings comfort and refreshing energy to listeners.”

Let Me Roar Track Listing:

1. Let Me Roar
2. Streets of Gold
3. Keep On Saying Goodbye
4. Dancers and Queens
5. Nine To Midnight
6. Held My Hand
7. Guys Like Us
8. Freedom

Artwork for ‘Let Me Roar’ by Northcote

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.