Monday morning comes around again and, as we head into another week, here’s ten new songs and videos to help you through the next seven days. As always we hope you like what you hear and if you want your band to be considered for inclusion in a future column then just get in touch.

01. Lonely Robot – “Spiders”
Lonely Robot, the project masterminded by producer, guitarist and singer/songwriter John Mitchell have released the video for new single “Spiders” taken from their fourth album Feelings Are Good out on the 17th July 2020 via InsideOutMusic.

FFO: Kino, Arena, It Bites

02. Hinayana – “Cold Conception”
– Austin, Texas-based melodic death-doom metal unit Hinayana are Set to release their new EP, Death Of The Cosmic EP on August 28, 2020 through Napalm Records and you can get a taste through new track “Cold Conception”, featuring trailblazing late Tengger Cavalry frontman and multi-instrumentalist Nature Ganganbaigal.

FFO: Countless Skies, Oceans Of Grief, Dawn of Solace

03. Reptoid – “Planned Obsolecence”
Reptoid, the one-man industrial/noise-rock phenom who unleashes alien sermons and maniacal sounds via homemade gear will release his debut full-length Worship False Gods through Learning Curve Records and you can prepare yourself with his new track right here:

FFO: The Locust, Reverends, 4th Quarter

04. Song Sung – “Telling Tales”
– Packed full of spacey, folk-tinged electronic sounds. New York based Irish sisters Song Sung have released their new single “Telling Tales”, taken from new album The Ascencion Is Ours out on July 31 via Night Time Stories

FFO: Hilary Woods, Eerie Gaits, Drab City

05. Void of Vision – “Decay”
– Following the breakneck reception to their 2019 album Hyperdaze, Melbourne’s Void Of Vision have emerged with a new music video for album track “Decay”.

FFO: Polaris, Landmvrks, Lotus Eater

06. Alain Johannes – “Hallowed Bones”
Alain Johannes has shared the third single “Hallowed Bones” from his third solo album, Hum (out through Ipecac Recordings on July 31).

FFO: Mark Lanegan, Josh Homme, Eleven

07. Cult Of Lilith – “Cosmic Maelstrom”
– On September 4th, Iceland’s Cult Of Lilith will release their debut full-length, Mara, via Metal Blade Records. Check out new single “Cosmic Maelstrom” right here.

FFO: Aborted, Gatecreeper, Viscera

08. Mint Field – “Contingencia”
– Mexico City based psych duo Mint Field will release their new album on September 25 via Felte Records. Sung in their native language, expect reverb-heavy, scuzzy goodness and you can check out their new single here.

FFO: Holy Motors, Los Mundos, Ringo Deathstarr

09. On Hollow Ground – “WMD”
– Set to release their debut album Blood Is Blood on July 17, UK metalcore bruisers On Hollow Ground have dropped their brutal new single “WMD”.

FFO: Born of Osiris, Veil Of Maya, Emmure

10. Barns Courtney – “Hard To Be Alone”
– Having released a surprise EP, Hard To Be Alone, Barns Courtney has now released the video for the title-track featuring footage filmed on his 2019 tour.

FFO: Bryce Fox, grandson, Dead Posey


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.

Comments are closed.