Connect with us


Kyle T. Hurley Tackles Relationships in New Single “The Most Dangerous Game” [Premiere]



We’d like to help get you acquainted with a well-respected guitarist by increasing your familiarity with one Kyle T. Hurley. A master of his craft, Hurley creates an inventive form of blues rock n’ roll blended with country music, somewhat of a rare sound nowadays. It’s nice to see that some are preserving the heritage of that classic version of the guitarist, something that Hurley pours his energy into on his brand new third album, simply titled III. Hurley may not be a household name but, trust us, this dude an is no schlub when it comes to skills and experience.

Born in Philadelphia, Hurley is now a full-on Londonite where he has comfortably fit in as part of a growing scene of singer-songwriters based in the Camden Town district of London. In between, he gained a lot of live experience playing shows in and around Los Angeles. Being exposed to such creative surroundings in Camden has helped Hurley hit his stride with III, particularly on his new song “The Most Dangerous Game,” recorded at the legendary Abbey Road Studios with the late Amy Winehouse’s longtime session guitarist Robin Banerjee.

The song is titled “The Most Dangerous Game” for a very good reason, and it’s a game we almost all play as adults. As Hurley explains, “The song is about relationships, they are a game we play in life and it is the most dangerous game. The song is about realizing the game exists after unknowingly playing it for a large part of life, and reflecting on the game’s nature. Basically, the song is like waking up from the Matrix of the game, and seeing that the game exists, the game of romantic relationships.”

Hurley is not only a gifted guitarist and songwriter but he also has a mind for business and artist development. He currently acts as an A&R for Spiritual Records, investing his time away from his musical career in helping other emerging artists discover their creative stride just like he has. We can only say that these artists are in very capable hands if Kyle T. Hurley is the one lending them a helping hand.

III Track Listing:

1. Call Me Kyle T.
2. Black Garden
3. Killadelphia
4. Riff Raff With Raf
5. Jordan Jordanaire
6. Robbie Raccoon
7. The Most Dangerous Game
8. Broke Like A Chain
9. Going To Amy’s Statue
10. I Go Out On Sunday Night

Upcoming Show:

04/13 – 100 Club, London, UK (Spiritual Records Showcase)

Artwork for ‘III’ by Kyle T Hurley

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.