It has just been announced that Australian death thrash metal band Naberus will release their sophomore record Hollow on June 29th.The band has also revealed the first music video from the album for the title track, directed by Will Davies, and shot on location in Melbourne and Ballarat, Australia.

For their second record, Naberus worked with producer James Ash at Kremation Studios to further hone and perfect their thrashy sound. The album was mixed by Henrik Udd (Bring Me the Horizon, Architects, A Breach of Silence) and mastered by Ermin Hamidovic (Architects, Periphery, Devin Townsend) at Systematic Productions.

Hollow will feature fourteen new songs that will illustrate the musical and songwriting progression from the band, led by James Ash and Dan Ralph. It will also maintain Naberus’ roots so expect lots of the unique metal that the band initially gained notoriety for. The record will touch on a lot of different topics, including the highly personal song “My Favorite Memory,” a song about Ash’s father’s battle with dementia. “Hollow” casts a critical light upon the hypocrisy of hate-filled religious leaders during the fight to legalize gay marriage in Australia. Naberus cover a lot of ground on Hollow which makes the future for this still emerging band seem very exciting.

Hollow Track Listing:

01. Slaves
02. Space to Breathe
03. Split in Two
04. Shadows
05. Webs
06. Hollow
07. I Disappear
08. The End
09. Seas of Red
10. The Maze
11. My Favorite Memory
12. Fading
13. The Burrow
14. The Depths