Asylums follow-up their critically acclaimed album Killer Brain Waves with the release of their highly anticipated sophomore album Alien Human Emotions which is set for July 6th release on much respected indie label (owned and run by Asylums) Cool Thing Records.

Ahead of the album release the band have posted their new single, “When We Wake Up” online. Asylums have also announced that you can pre-order the album here and receive an instant grat download of “When We Wake Up”.

Alien Human Emotions Track Listing:

01. Day Release To The Moon
02. When We Wake Up
03. Bottle Bank
04. Alien Human Emotions
05. Millennials
06. Napalm Bubblegum
07. Pause
08. Graveyard Tourism
09. Critical Mass
10. Homeowners Guilt
11. Sexual Automation
12. The Company You Keep

Tour Dates:

04/21 – Brighton – Distortion Festival
05/04 – Manchester – Night People
05/05 – Sound City Festival
06/02 – London – Camden Rocks Festival
09/07 – Kent – Wheels & Fins Festival

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.