I never thought the day would come when I would be reviewing vinyl records. I know their popularity has grown in recent years, especially amongst the Hipster crowd, but I never imagined I would be receiving full-length LPS in the mail for review. Crazy!

Making things even better is the fact that Strange Karma is a really good, melodic hard rock group from Australia. This is hard rock like I grew up with circa the 80’s and early 90’s when bands wrote full-length albums that were cohesive from beginning to end, and not just one-off singles to sell for .99 cents.

The songs on Cold Blooded are catchy, with big choruses and fantastic guitar work that are sure to get your blood pumping and your adrenaline flowing. Hard rock, nowadays, is often so generic and bland that it’s, for the most part, unlistenable, but Cold Blooded is much different. Songs like lead single, “Devil From The Moon” and “Cold Blooded,” really set the bar quite high for the hard rock genre showcasing the group’s tight musicianship and skilful songwriting.

I love that I received this on vinyl! Just like the old days, I could sit and digest the art, credits, and liner notes while listening to the record; the way I’m sure many of us still think music should be consumed.

Cold Blooded Track Listing:
Side One:
01. Freedom
02. Devil From The Moon
03. Crying For Your Love
04. Realize
05. I Believe (London Town)
Side Two:
01. Heartbeat
02. Should’ve Seen It Coming
03. Cold Blooded
04. Hey Man
05. Dreams

Run Time: Unable to locate
Release Date:

Check out the video for the song “Devil from the Moon”