Welsh death metal five-piece, Venom Prison, have unveiled the first full track, “Abysmal Agony”, taken from their upcoming album, Animus. The album will be released on October 14, 2016 via Prosthetic Records and will be available for pre-order starting on Friday, August 19 HERE (US) and HERE (UK/EU) as well as across all digital providers.

Of the new track, vocalist Larissa Stupar comments: “Animus focuses on the many oppressive forces that, in our view, attempt to control what we say, what we do and what we believe. Lyrically, ‘Abysmal Agony’ challenges the norms and values that underpin contemporary society. It is very apparent that our preconceptions of mental health for example are governed by what society deems to be madness in the first place. ‘Abysmal Agony’ sets out to question the parameters and that pre-determination between what is madness and what is sanity. That isn’t a question that too many people want to ask, but it is a determination that governs our everyday existence.”

Animus Track Listing:

01. Syllogism
02. Abysmal Agony
03. Celestial Patricide
04. Desecration of Human Privilege
05. Corrode The Black Sun
06. Immanetize Eschaton
07. The Exquisite Taste of Selfishness
08. Devoid
09. Perpetrator Emasculation
10. Womb Forced Animus

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.