Download Now

On May 2, 2015 Valleyfield, Québec heavy metal quartet, Gottweist, released their debut 12-track album Future Is in Our Hands via Collective Wave Records. After several drummer changes, current members Marco Lavigne (vocals, guitar), Alex Soucy (guitar), Alexandre Myre (bass), and Kevin Lacoste (drums) gelled their lineup and as such began working hard on what was to become their debut LP.

Ones to always want to share as many new bands and as much music as possible, we’re pleased to today be offering a free download of Gottweist’s song “Believe, It’s Over”. Signed with Collective Wave Records, a Southwestern Quebec-based record label, there are good things brewing for this budding band. Will you embark on a musical journey with them? Grab their album on iTunes RIGHT HERE

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.