Last year I was turned onto, and immediately became a fan of, the metallic hard rock act Edge Of Paradise when I reviewed their 4-song EP, Perfect Shade Of Black. I can honestly say that I have revisited that EP many times and couldn’t wait to get my hands on some new material from the California-based quartet. That wait is finally over!

Immortal Waltz builds upon that powerful and extremely unique sound the band has cultivated over the years. Frontwoman Margarita Monet has perfected her craft and her unbelievably strong, dynamic voice conveys a wide spectrum of human emotions that take the listener on a roller coaster ride they won’t soon forget.

Musically-speaking the songs are tightly woven with killer riffs, intricate guitar work and fret board wizardry delivered via the hands of Dave Bates. Bass and drums round everything out, providing a solid backbone and the driving force that propels listeners along.

As if all of this talent wasn’t enough, the group has once again enlisted the services of legendary producer/mixer Michael Wagener and the results are phenomenal. This is one of the best sounding records I have heard in a long time; it is huge, with layer upon layer of melody and instrumentation. You owe it to yourself to check this one out, it is a pleasure to listen to on every level.

Track Listing:

01. It’s My Show
02. Immortal Waltz
03. Rise For The Fallen
04. In A Dream
05. Perfect Shade Of Black
06. Break Away
07. Ghost
08. GoodBye

Run Time: 35:20
Release Date: January 10, 2015

Check out the song “Perfect Shade of Black”