The Skinny: Seattle-based band Postmadonna released their latest album, Postmadonna, on April 1st, 2013. Digital copies of the album are currently available through their Bandcamp page and below you can stream the whole album! Vinyl copies are available starting on May 30th, 2013.

The four-piece formed in September 2011 after moving into a house together in Seattle’s Montlake neighborhood. They released their debut EP Introducing Postmadonna in March 2012 to a positive local reception. In the last year they have continued to develop their sound and chemistry as bandmates, roommates and friends. Postmadonna is the fullest realization of their sonic ambitions yet, featuring melodically complex songs that incorporate elements of math rock, progressive rock, pop and post-hardcore.

Postmadonna Track Listing:

01. Shredder
02. So Socio
03. You’re a Magician
04. Whose Absinthe is This?
05. Cathy
06. Interlude
07. Sea Monster
08. Howler
09. WLRS


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.