new song


One of the most avant-garde acts in metal’s history is Chicago’s Yakuza. The band continuously pushes the boundaries of metal and has earned serious acclaim from fans, press and their peers. Now, Yakuza returns with one of their most impressive outings yet, ‘Beyul’, which will be the band’s second release on Profound Lore Records. ‘Beyul’ will be released on October 16 on CD and digitally with a vinyl version arriving the following month via Gravedancer Records.

Pitchfork today is hosting an exclusive premiere of “Purgatorium” from legendary extreme metal enigmas Sigh. The track comes off the band’s ninth new studio offering entitled In ‘Somniphobia’, set for North America release this Tuesday, March 13th via Candlelight Records. The 11-track work of maniacal genius features guest appearances from Massacre’s Kam Lee and Meads Of Asphodel’s Metatron as well as cover illustration by renowned artist Eliran Kantor (Atheist, Testament). Check out “Purgatorium” HERE.

L.A. based band, Elitist, premieres their new song, “Fracture” below. The track showcases the group’s ability to place heavy instrumental riffs besides aggressive vocals without hindering the tune’s overall melody. “Fracture” is off of the band’s upcoming EP, ‘Earth’, which will drop October 25th via Blkheart Group.

Set for release on August 23rd and available for pre-order starting today, LA’s pummeling noise-punk heroes 400 Blows have premiered the latest track from their forthcoming album ‘Sickness And Health’ (ORG Music). The new song “The Rescue Party” can be stream exclusively HERE and follows news of the band’s upcoming US tour dates with The Butthole Surfers.

Richmond, VA’s death-dealing stoner lords Cannabis Corpse have joined forces with 420-friendly metal blog Metalsucks to give the world another hit off their massive new joint, ‘Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise’. The new song, entitled “Where The Kind Live” (sound familiar, Morbid Angel fans?) comes off the band’s upcoming sophomore full-length, which drops July 12th on the mighty Tankcrimes.

Helms Alee’s new album ‘Weatherhead’ was recorded by Matt Bayles at Studio Litho and Red Room Studios in the Winter of 2010-2011. It’s set for release via Hydra Head Records on June 21st, 2011. To get ready for this release Helms Alee has released their new song “8/16” for online stream HERE. Helms Alee are currently scheduled to hit the road with label mates Torche and Big Business in June 2011.

Santah was born with their feet planted in the ground and their heads in the clouds. Composed of guitarist/vocalist Stanton McConnell, drummer Steven Plock, bassist Otto Stuparitz, and Tommy Trafton on keyboards, the quintet met at the University of Illinois and with their debut full-length record, ‘White Noise Bed,’ they have assembled a kaleidoscopic opus whose reach extends far beyond the Midwest.

Today metal webzine Apoch’s Metal Review has posted a track from Twisted Tower Dire’s upcoming fifth full-length release, ‘Make It Dark’. Tune in to hear the fifth track from the album, “White Shadow,” at this location. Set for North American release by Italy’s Cruz Del Sur Music on May 3, 2011, ‘Make It Dark’ showcases some of the most mature material from Twisted Tower Dire to date, culminating pillar elements of rock/metal above the general standards into a classy, high-energy, eight-song masterpiece.

On this weekend’s edition of her show, metal radio queen Full Metal Jackie will be premiering the first single from the highly anticipated debut album from A Pale Horse Named Death. The album entitled ‘And Hell Will Follow Me’ is set to be released June 14th on SPV/Steamhammer. In addition to the premiere of the track “As Black As My Heart”, lead singer and guitarist Sal Abruscato will be joining Jackie to talk about the band and the new album.

Internationally established thrash metal band Indestructible Noise Command and Revolver Magazine are pleased to unveil an exclusive new track, “Fist Of Fascista” HERE. The debut is part of RevolverMag’s monthly Revolver Bootleg Series which features new, rare and exclusive music. “Fist Of Fascista is cut from the band’s upcoming full-length release hitting stores on May 24th, 2011, ‘Heaven Sent… Hellbound’.